↑ Return to Recent Events

Print this Page

Spring Concert: Saturday 28th March 2015

BobBob Chilcott: Requiem

Haydn: Spring (from The Seasons)

Vaughan Williams: The Lark Ascending

Cotswold Chamber Orchestra (leader: Kate Bailey)

Laurie Ashworth (soprano)

Thomas Elwin (tenor)

Jon Stainsby (bass)

Michael Bochmann (violin)

Conductor: Bob Chilcott

During Brian’s sabbatical break we are delighted and honoured that Bob Chilcott has agreed to conduct our Spring concert, including his own Requiem.

7.30 p..m. in the Church of St John the Baptist, Burford

Postal booking opens on 10 February 2015
Booking in person opens on 5 March 2015

From: The Madhatter Bookshop
122, High Street, Burford OX18 4QJ
Telephone booking (opens 24 February 2015):  01993 822412
Public Rehearsal 2.30 pm Saturday 28 March 2015
Advance booking £5.00 (£6.00 at the door)

You can download a 2015 Spring Programme.


Permanent link to this article: http://www.burfordsingers.org.uk/recent-events/spring-concert-28th-march-2015/